FPM Admission 2021


The Rajagiri Institutions are managed by the Carmelites of Mary Immaculate (CMI) congregation, the first indigenous religious congregation for men in India. Canonically established in the year 1855, the CMI order has played a key role in revolutionizing the education scenario in Kerala in the late nineteenth century. They render their service to humanity in educational, social, healthcare and other fieldsaimed at the integral development of society. In the foot prints of their founding father, Saint Kuriakose Elias Chavara, a great visionary, educationalist and social reformer of the nineteenth century, the CMIs have been zealously working towards providing value based education to society, at large. Over the years, the CMIs have created a legacy of excellence among Indian educational institutions. 

The CMIs, spread throughout India and abroad, manage nearly 500 educational institutions in India and offer academic programmes that range from pre-primary to post-doctoral levels. They strive towards establishing new systems of high quality in the field of education, an effort that has been widely recognized and acknowledged. The Sacred Heart Province at Kochi is one among the thirteen provinces in India managed by the CMIs and has a number of institutions to its credit under the banner RajagiriVidyapeedham. Rajagirividyapeedham is a dream eternal being unfolded in time through the CMI quest for excellence in the pursuit of wisdom. Rajagiri College of Social Sciences (RCSS), established in 1955, is the first institution under the RajagiriVidyapeedam banner (www.rajagiri.edu).

RBS, which bears the traditional Rajagiri hallmark of academic rigour and social commitment, is governed by the governing body of Rajagiri College of Social Sciences (RCSS), a society registered under the Travancore Cochin Literary, Scientific & Charitable Societies Registration Act, 1955.